Agenda 45th AGM 7th July 2016


  1. Welcome and apologies

  2. To approve the minutes of the 44th Annual General Meeting held on 16th July 2015.

  1. To receive the annual report from the Chairman

  1. To receive the annual report from the Treasurer and presentation of the audited accounts for the year ended 31st March 2016 and to adopt the audited accounts for the year ended 31st March 2015

  1. To reappoint the auditors, Bracken Rothwell

  1. Election of Officers:

Phillip Callow will be standing down after three years as AJC chairman

David Newman will be standing down as Training & Events Co-ordinator

To elect the following Officers

6.1       Chairman

6.2       Deputy Chairman

6.3       Treasurer

6.4       Secretary

6.5       Publicity Officer

6.6       Applications Review Officer

6.7       One additional Officer as ordinary Committee Member

The Committee are nominating the following persons for the following posts

a) Liz Le Poidevin, for the position of Chairman

b) Stephanie Duke for the position of Deputy Chairman

c) Nick Hutchinson for the position of Treasurer

d) Simon Larbalestier for the position of Honorary Secretary

e) Lynsey Mallinson for the position of Publicity Officer

f) Marie du Feu for the position of Applications Review Officer

g) Hugh Munro as an additional Officer on the Committee

Any other nominations for any office must be made by written notice executed by two Members entitled to vote in general meetings as intention to propose and second the nominee for a named office. That notice should be countersigned by the nominee so as to show his or her willingness to be appointed for such office and must be delivered to the Honorary Secretary by 5 p.m on the 24th June 2016.

  1. Any Other Business
  • Your committee’s stewardship of the AJC - comments


To be followed at 7.15pm with a talk by Melissa Nobrega, followed by Tim Waldron. A buffet to be served at 8.15pm


Dated this 9th day of June 2016

« Back